Gig Snaps: The Rubens

Aloha pals!

So after a very long a drawn out process with Kmart (and a good yearโ€™s worth of procrastination beforehand on my part) I FINALLYย got my roll of film developed from The Rubensโ€™ last Cairns gig (October 2015). It was my first time seeing them live, and to be honest, I didnโ€™t really know any of their songs aside from Hoops – but in just a few short hours at Tanks my love affair began.

ย Iโ€™m not going to attempt to verbalise how swoony they are to see live, or how utterly charismatic the lead singer Sam is (oh baby), so I will summarise it all into the following:ย 

Do yourself a favour a go see them live.ย Youโ€™re welcome.ย 

Unfortunately, I think the film got damaged at some point because only a few photos actually developed, and the ones that did arenโ€™t the most spectacular quality *insert a bunch of the laughing/crying emojis here* but I still love them nonetheless. I donโ€™t know how I managed to do some double exposures, but it is now my new favourite photographic effect and Iโ€™m definitely going to learn how to do them properly for future shots.

Enjoy!

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbHAutosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbHAutosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbHAutosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbHAutosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbHAutosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbHAutosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

 

 

Leave a Reply

