MMVAF 2016

Music festivals. There’s just something about them, hey. They all have some grand, magical allure that draws you in, time and time again, and before you know it you’re all starry-eyed and dutifully dusting off your old pair of dancing boots for another mission in the dirt/mud/grass.

I must say that compared to last year, this year has definitely been more quiet on the live music front. But I’m probably only saying that because it’s November and my next scheduled gig isn’t until January (sometimes, adult responsibilities suck!). I can’t complain though, because I’ve seen some amazing artists and had some even more amazinger times, and MMVAF back in September was no different.

If y’all are wondering what the heck MMVAF stands for, well it’s the Maroochy Music and Visual Arts Fest, held on a cute little golf on the Sunshine Coast. This year was only the festival’s second year, but I can already assure you that I will be making the trip down the coast again next year for another round.

I went down with my friend Tayla, who is always up for an adventure (one of the many reasons why I love her) and it was definitely one of the best weekends of the year. Before we even left the caravan park we’d made friends with our groovy neighbours from Melbs (miss ya Tina and Shiv), taken a shit tonne of Boomerangs, applied copious amounts of glitter and had high spirits for the day.

Now, you know I’m rubbish when it comes to writing about live music, so I think I’ll just let the photos do the talking. Props definitely need to be given to Allday, George Maple, Peking Duk and of course, Client Liaison, who supplied the tunes whilst we danced our last hour of the night away in freezing rain and mud. It may not sound very glamourous, but holy shit it was fun. I couldn’t wipe the grin off my face, even though my white dress had turned brown and the water had weaselled its way into my previously dry socks.

So yeah, I hope you enjoy these cute little snaps, because they only show approximately 1/10 of the good times and the laughs we had that day.

mmvaf1mmvaf2mmvaf3mmvaf4mmvaf5mmvaf6mmvaf7mmvaf8mmvaf9mmvaf10mmvaf11mmvaf12mmvaf13mmvaf14mmvaf15mmvaf16

img_4221img_4234img_4248img_4264img_4268thumb_img_4334_1024thumb_img_4337_1024thumb_img_4346_1024thumb_img_4353_1024thumb_img_4359_1024thumb_img_4386_1024thumb_img_4390_1024thumb_img_4391_1024

 

Catch ya next year, MMVAF ❤

Your new pal,

Viv  xx

One thought on “MMVAF 2016

Leave a Reply

