A Bit About Me

Hi all!

So while I am still in the planning stages for the blog (expect plenty of interviews with amazing gals, some products reviews, travel pieces and fashion pics!) I thought I would do a little “get to know me” post for those of you who are interested. I’ll try to keep this one short and sweet, and avoid the ‘days of our lives’ version of my life, haha.

Okay so: my name is Vivienne Kruckow, and I am a 20 year old student living in Queensland, Australia. I feel like I’m writing a cover letter for my resume (which is also another gruelling task that I have to complete today – job applications).  Scrap that. Let’s just pretend that I am interviewing myself and I’ll share a bunch of facts and my current favourites.

Here we go, round 2:

Age: 20

Instagram username: vivienne_leigh

Dream occupation: Interior designer/property developer

Favourite song: ‘Sweater Weather’ by The Neighbourhood

Favourite clothing brand: Spell & the Gypsy Collective (here is the website for anyone who wants to check them out! It is a beautiful boho/gypsy/beachy brand run by two sisters in Byron Bay. I am forever in love www.spelldesigns.com )

Biggest addiction/s: lemonade, buying clothes, and of course – instagram.

Favourite blogs: Briar Rose Blog (www.thebriarroseblog.com), For the Dreamers (forthedreamers.com.au), She Is, Sarah Jane (sheissarahjane.com.au) and of course the Spell blog!

Favourite colour combination: Anything with grey! Particularly dusty pinks or turquoise – yum!

Current phone: iPhone 6

Favourite YouTube channels: Zoella, Lauren Curtis, Shani Grimmond, Satnightalrite, Dani Manisutti and many more.

Favourite pair of shoes: my new ‘Arizona’ Birkenstocks in white, sooo damn pretty!

Coolest place I’ve travelled to: New York City, hands down.

Current inspirations: I’m very into the boho and beachy style at the moment, so throw me a kimono and I’m in! Otherwise, my biggest inspirations would have to be the charming people and brands I follow on instagram. I know it sounds cliche, but it is honestly the best source for it.

Hobbies: Reading, collecting art, burning candles, crocheting (a new talent I just learnt last week!), exploring new places and buying enough homewares to last me for 3 lifetimes.

Best 2014 Christmas Present: my ‘Original Roundie’ towel in the style ‘Majorelle’ by The Beach People. I have been stalking their instagram for MONTHS, even dreaming of the towel, and I was very lucky to receive it from my parents for Chrissy (thanks Kylie and Dad!).

Majorelle Towel by The Beach People

Favourite piece of art: my ‘Altas Skull’ from Ninamarlena (another rad Australian artist, here’s her link – www.ninamarlena.com)

Annnnd, here’s a picture of the skulls, because I am still so darn in love with them!

Atlas skull by Ninamarlena

Tea or coffee: Tea! Always.

Something not many people know about me: I am obsessed with collecting throw cushions – hey don’t judge! There are worse things in the world, haha.

And of course, here is one of my many selfies so you guys can put a name to a face.

New Years Eve wearing Spell & the Gypsy Collective
New Years Eve wearing Spell & the Gypsy Collective

There you have it, folks! Hopefully this post didn’t bore you too much as I did try to keep it mildly interesting. Stay tuned for some more exciting posts soon.

As always, feel free to let me know if there is any particular content you want me to chat about on here. I’m really excited for the prospect of this blog, and have a lot of big things planned for 2015. Fingers crossed I can pull it off!

Love,

Vivienne

Leave a Reply

